a christmas tree and lovely packages

It’s almost here! I have spent the last few days getting all my shopping done, and have sometimes, bought more for myself than for my friends and family.  This is why I should never go shopping unsupervised.

This is the tree my roommates picked up for our apartment!  It’s so festive, and it really does smell amazing.

My roomies and I exchanged a few gifts before we all headed home to see our families.

In other lovely package news, this year, I am so excited to be a part of Oh Hello Friend’s lovely package exchange.

This is how it works.  Danni of Oh Hello Friend, matches you up with another person who signed up.  You exchange a wishlist, and do a little shopping!  And then of course, package everything as cutely as you can.  I got mine in the mail today!

Inside I found these goodies…

I got some adorable washi tape, some beautiful paper assortments, stamps, and much more.  I loved gifting my package, and getting one was even more fun.

This is a glimpse of how I packaged mine.

Thanks to Kelly for some amazing gifts, and to Danni for setting the whole thing up.  I would do this all year long, it doesn’t need to be Christmas for me to have an excuse to package something cutely.  🙂

-Maggie

About nosurefooting

Two Sarah Lawrence grads armed with their cameras, who have a penchant for making things pretty, following their eyes, following their hearts, even if they aren't always standing on their own two feet.
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

