oh HEY heaven

Today was a HOLIDAY. Yay. So instead of going to work or doing anything important at all, I ate breakfast while watching Julie & Julia and was inspired to prance around the kitchen. Of course I wasn’t going to cook an elaborate french meal or bake a fancy french dessert, but I wanted to do something.

So I did some research and picked Ming’s red velvet cupcakes and this cinnamon cream cheese frosting. And then I died and went to heaven.

But seriously. This is one of the best cupcake-frosting combinations on the planet. I had to stop myself from devouring it all before it was even in the oven.

A little about the photos- My grandmother gave me a basket of goodness for my birthday this year and one of the presents was this absolutely crazy Swarovski pen. Those pretty blue things are crystals. Wut. I secretly love it.
The photo right below the pen is me making some buttermilk. A few months ago my sister and I asked for buttermilk at a store and the owner, who knows us well, looked at us curiously and said, “You know you can just add water to dahi and you’ll have buttermilk right?” -_-
The rest of the photos are pretty self-explanatory. As you can see I couldn’t resist taking a huge bite out of a cupcake before photographing them all. :/

It’s true. 

Photo via Angry Little Girls

-Utts

About nosurefooting

Two Sarah Lawrence grads armed with their cameras, who have a penchant for making things pretty, following their eyes, following their hearts, even if they aren't always standing on their own two feet.
This entry was posted in Food, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to oh HEY heaven

  1. banbamama says:

    What a great way to start the day! Watching movies first thing in the morning goes out the window when one has kids 🙂 lovely post, congrats on being freshly pressed…

  2. ANONYBABE says:

    MOUSTACHE CUPCAKE = INSPIRED.

  3. Assia says:

    These look delectable! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

