unlikely spaces

These unlikely spaces have us dreaming today. What are you dreaming of today?

The Podhouse– one of the coolest things we’ve ever come across. The mastermind team at ROB, Robust Outdoor Brands, has set themselves a goal of making “good” things. Good design, good function and good quality. They definitely outdid themselves with the Podhouse.  Originally built to make camping in the Swiss Alps more luxurious, this “pod” can be used as an office and a neat little garden house as well.

via iGNANT photo credit ROB

Rooftop Gardens 

Can you believe this is in New York City? So beautiful! Imagine finishing a busy day’s work and getting to come back to this? PERF.

via Joanna photos via Sotheby’s

Indoor slides 

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! Pretty much says it all.

Read more about this fun house in Tokyo on My Modern Net. Pictures via LEVEL Architects

A Flinstones inspired house?!

Um. YES! This used to be Dick Clark’s home, but he put it up for sale recently. It’s a cool $3.5 million. Interested?

via HonestlyWTF photos via here

About nosurefooting

Two Sarah Lawrence grads armed with their cameras, who have a penchant for making things pretty, following their eyes, following their hearts, even if they aren't always standing on their own two feet.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Art, Photos, spaces and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to unlikely spaces

  1. Anita Mac says:

    So cool. Each new theme had me more intrigued! I love the rooftop patio, and imagine that I would have an apartment with it’s green space if I lived in one. The Flintstone house is just amazing – sadly – I lack the 3.5 million to live there! Guess it is regular suburbia for me!

  2. earthtofire says:

    How I wish we could have one of these gardens in our home Uttara!

  3. sue says:

    LOVE the rooftop garden, so lush for nyc… I live in the woods so I like green stuff around me. Dick Clark’s (old?) home is, well…, kind of cah-razy, I guess having money doesn’t always mean having taste, but to each his own!!

  4. Andaleeb.Tobaccowala says:

    The pod house and roof top garden…completely cool!

  5. shamini says:

    its amazing how creatively some people design their homes! The podhouse is so interesting I’d love to go and stay in one of those 🙂

  6. suvidapropia says:

    I now want a podhouse almost as much as I want a yurt.

  7. Andaleeb.Tobaccowala says:

    The flint stone house too, seems to have a certain serenity to it

Leave a Reply

