welcome back!

That welcome back was for myself.  I’m welcoming myself back to blogging.  Please indulge me.

If Utts has to apologize for being gone for a little while, I should be writing a sonnet about it.  I’ve been a bad blogger.  I’ve been remiss.  I would ask for your forgiveness, but I know you all understand.  Sometimes life just gets really busy, and you have a hard time carving out any of that extra free time that you somehow had a lot of before.  But I am going to find the time, especially because I love this blog so much.

I love Utts, I love this blog, and I love anyone who’s reading this.  That’s right, I love you!

So I’m coming back to blogging.

and i will
via

So what’s new with you guys?

A few things I’ve learned:

1. Did you know a Republican hasn’t won a presidential election without Bush or Reagan on the ticket since 1928?!
2. That being said, OBAMA!
3. Say, “raise up lights” out loud.  Keep saying it.  Now say, “razor blades” in an Australian accent.  Yea!
4. You can make your own buttermilk by adding 1 tablespoon of vinegar or lemon juice to every cup of milk!  Thanks to my roommate Cat and Smitten Kitchen for that tip.

What have you learned lately?

-Maggie

About nosurefooting

Two Sarah Lawrence grads armed with their cameras, who have a penchant for making things pretty, following their eyes, following their hearts, even if they aren't always standing on their own two feet.
This entry was posted in Words and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to welcome back!

  1. dddddyyyyyyoooo says:

    1. If you sit on a couch, any couch, you will be asleep in 4 to 8 minutes. This may not apply universally, but, safety first. #YMMV
    2. Clamshell phones will be going to be the ‘new iPhone’. Timing on this is unclear, so investment advice is not hereby offered, more of a ‘just sayin” sort of thing. (But, note, have you bought, borrowed, taken or received any vinyl lately?) #See?
    3. Say “bedbug” about three times. Then, also talk-like-an-Aussie and say, like they do: “Mates”. See? More insects, huh? #jahBeerCan

Leave a Reply

